Books

You’d think two bestselling crime writers would just talk about crime, right? Not these ones. Sit back and enjoy fun, frolics and laughs. After all, what’s more lighthearted than murder?

Episodes

It's field week for Adam and Bob this episode. Adam prepares to go back to his roots... at the zoo. And he also dishes the dirt from his field trip to the forensics lab. Bob? Well, Bob is being Bob and obsessing over Line of Duty. I also notice they forgot to pick me a name... Guess I need to plot my revenge...

 

Recommendation

The Rumour by Lesley Kara https://www.kobo.com/ebook/the-rumour-4 

 

CONTACT US

Email: hello@partnersincrime.online

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimefictionpodcast/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/crimeficpodcast

Website: http://partnersincrime.online

Play Now

For once, this week's show is actually full of crime chat. Adam and Bob go deep and debate the emotional price of true crime versus fictional. They explore the 'tortured detective', challenging the cliché – or maybe it's a trope. And then there's me... your weekly dose of sarcastic show notes writing. But who am I? And what will my name be?

 

Recommendation

Runaway by Claire MacLeary https://www.kobo.com/ebook/runaway-96  

 

CONTACT US

Email: hello@partnersincrime.online

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimefictionpodcast/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/crimeficpodcast

Website: http://partnersincrime.online

Play Now

In this week's show, Adam and Bob christen the newly completed studio. Adam heads to London Book Fair and meets his cover designer – oh and... me, your weekly show notes writer. But my identity will remain a mystery. But if you fancy winning a Partners in Crime mug, then drop us a comment and suggest a Stig-like name.

Recommendation 

Stone Mothers by Erin Kelly https://www.kobo.com/ebook/stone-mothers-1 

 

CONTACT US

Email: hello@partnersincrime.online

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimefictionpodcast/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/crimeficpodcast

Website: http://partnersincrime.online

Play Now

In this week's show, Adam and Bob are replaced by Smashie and Nicey, who prepare for the London Book Fair special coming next week. They also prepare to say goodbye to the studio with a spot of penetration testing... and apparently, their show notes writer is getting ballsier by the week.  

 

Recommendations 

Crossing The Line by Christian Plowman https://www.kobo.com/ebook/crossing-the-line-18 

August Heat by Andrea Camelleri https://www.kobo.com/ebook/august-heat-1 

The Honourable Schoolboy by John Le Carré https://www.kobo.com/en/ebook/the-honourable-schoolboy-6 

 

NB - Next week's special London Book Fair show will be a few days late.

 

CONTACT US

Email: hello@partnersincrime.online

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimefictionpodcast/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/crimeficpodcast

Website: http://partnersincrime.online

 

Play Now

In this week's show there are two steaming hot... mugs: Adam and Bob, or was that coffee and green tea? They get debating this week with a discussion on the rise of audiobooks and whether society shapes what we read. Oh and there's some suspect accents thrown in to boot.

This week's recommendations

The House on Half Moon Street by Alex Reeve https://www.kobo.com/ebook/the-house-on-half-moon-street 

The Lost Man by Jane Harper https://www.kobo.com/ebook/the-lost-man-4 

  

CONTACT US

Email: hello@partnersincrime.online

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crimefictionpodcast/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/crimeficpodcast

Website: http://partnersincrime.online

Play Now

Play this podcast on Podbean App